I was watching an episode of Scrubs last night..the one where the super hyper blonde patient is introduced, Miss Tracy. She was admitted due to exhaustion and she explains to Elliot Reid how overwhelming her life is- juggling everything and being her biggest critic.  That got me thinking- how do we do it? Handle the stress of work, friendships, new beginnings…how do we make time for everything and still manage to do it right? My bf and I decided to adopt a dog…well we decided a long time ago but it finally become official on Sunday. Being the freak that I am, I kept worrying that I would do something wrong. I would sacrifice one thing for another, I would make mistakes that would jeopardize my future and then I told myself to shut up. I sat down and bought a variety of dog essentials. I swear I’m going to be one of those parents that spoils their kids and my bf will be there shaking his head the entire time. I guess I need to take it one step at a time and make sure the dog doesn’t attack my shoes. J So does anyone have any words of wisdom for my new doggy beginning?

