I am super pissed off. I think I might have to quit baking for good. (I’m kidding but that’s how I feel.)

I made this cake last night and all was well until I realized you are supposed to refrigerate it for up to six hours.

Ok…fine.

I can put the cream on top in the morning. Yay..not.The damn mousse didn’t set; the cake wouldn’t come out of the pan. All of my efforts to flip it over failed and when it finally did come out, it disturbed the mousse that did set.

So the next step- put this extra mousse on top but since the first mousse didn’t set, the two mousses (I don’t know…plural right?) got mixed together. As I’m transporting this cake in my nifty cake holder, someone bumps into me…disturbing the cake even more. I didn’t even want to look at the damage.

Finally at work, I see that not only did most of the mousse slide off the top and is currently up against the cake holder bin but the pretty raspberries that I placed on top are also on the side.

Great…what the deuce? I removed the raspberries and made a fun swirl effect but still. I’m annoyed, why doesn’t my cake look like the one in the pretty picture?! I guess I can just learn from my mistakes and continue to make it until I get it right.

Dumb Dumb dumb. I’m super sad that it looks bad. Hopefully it tastes good though.

Anyone have a cooking disaster? 

