I think I got lost in the grocery store yesterday. I’m not proud to admit it but I did or at least I think I did. I hate going to the grocery store, I used to love it when I was a kid but now it’s such a pain. I have to carry the items home but thank god for grocery deliveries. 

The only problem, I find recipes I want to make and realize I don’t have the proper ingredients. So to the grocery store I go….twice this week. Damn.

But the results were good. I made home-made Mac and cheese last night and it was absolutely delicious. Thank god my co-workers like the cake yesterday, I left it out on the kitchen table for everyone to sample and apparently it was all gone and someone even tried to lick the cake holder. Sweet, right? 

I also realized that this weekend is a Jewish holiday, the one where you have to fast…..I’m not a big fan of fasting, I don’t devour food but I like eating. Come on, who doesn’t.

Side note: I was thinking of having a guest speaker maybe once or twice a month about politics. Anyone interested in that? If not, I’ll just continue with my rambling 🙂

Happy Thursday….one more day and we are free!

