Wow, so I’m finally done. My last day was extremely hectic and busy, I didn’t get a chance to say goodbye to everyone since my boss still had a huge list of things for me to do. Nice, right? But my last day was sweet, I realized how much people cared about me there. They bought me flowers and cake. That’s what I’m going to miss, not my horrible boss or the boring work but the people that I’ve spent that last year with, the ones that stood by me through all of the terrible things and all of the flirting and fun. But almost everything has to come to an end….sadly.

This is feeling more like a vacation but in reality, I no longer work there. I’m having mixed feelings about this whole thing, I’m excited to meet new people and to try this new job but I love being comfortable ( who doesn’t right?) so leaving my current job was hard and hopefully I won’t think it was a mistake. Who knows, maybe my new boss will be horrible or the work might be so boring, I would want to rip my hair out. But that’s the risk you take when you do new things, no one ever said it would be easy but hopefully it will be worth it.

Today, I’m going to watch every show that I’ve missed and more. Maybe organize my closet or sleep a lot.

Amen for days off 🙂 or for quitting your job.

