Well, hello there. I’m sorry that I have been gone for so long but that’s what happens when you start a new job and suddenly every second is precious.

So here are some highlights:

Work: It’s going well, still really stressful. I really hope that everything will click soon because right now, it hasn’t. I’m making friends, which is a huge relief. Most of the time, I feel like I am running without my head or that people think I am incredibly stupid. But it’s ok, everything takes time so I am willing to wait and go with the flow.  

 Home: My house is so dirty…holy laundry. I just don’t have the energy to clean at all. I mean seriously, who wants to come home around 7/8 and clean?! I don’t…I don’t even want to make dinner but a girl has to eat.

 So much has happened since my last post, I don’t know where to start. Ok, the work party story I mentioned before. I had a few going out parties at my old job and they were fantastic. One of my guy friends, the one who I’ve always had a great connection with, went to the party as well. As I went to leave, he hugged me. I know everyone hugs but here’s the story behind the hug. Two of my friends were standing behind me and when my friend hugged me, I’m sure they assumed it would be short and we would leave. No, this hug lasted for like ten minutes. At first I thought I was holding on too long, so I let go…but he wouldn’t. He just kept hugging me, he told me that he would miss me a lot and that he loved me. (No, not the real love but it was still sweet.) I thought that was it so I pulled away again (now the second time I’ve pulled away) and nothing, he wouldn’t let go. A few minutes later, he gives me a kiss on the cheek, said we would see each other soon and let me go. As I left the bar, I became so sad. I remember sitting on the train actually depressed, I felt that we wouldn’t see each other again. The fact that he held on so tightly meant that it was the end.

Ok, I’m being overly dramatic because I’ve seen him almost every week for drinks with a few other coworkers. It’s nice that I get to see them and have a few drinks. I don’t usually go out during the week but going out with them is just fun.

Ok, that’s enough for now. I’m finally going to read everything that I’ve missed with you all and comment.

 

I missed you guys! 

  

